Wave Music Home
ReleasesCommunityYour OrderWave Music
ArtistsEventsDJ MixesShop

Wave Music Home


Home
About Us
Labels
Distributed Labels
Links




Search


Adv. Search



Subscribe


Email






Go Back   Wave Music Community Board > Tech Talk for Gearheads

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-31-2011, 12:10 PM
wheresmejumper wheresmejumper is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Cork,Ireland
Posts: 70
Urei problem

its a 1620le
theres nothing coming out the master or booth,RCA,XLR or mono
i do have a signal on the tape outs
had a spell of lightning and power cuts last week,im thinking theyre related
i own a test meter and a soldering iron,is there anything obvious i can check

cheers
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-31-2011, 03:36 PM
Laurin Laurin is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 471
RCA jumpers in the send/return are plugged in?
__________________
Facebook
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-31-2011, 10:10 PM
wheresmejumper wheresmejumper is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Cork,Ireland
Posts: 70
unfortunately yes

Last edited by wheresmejumper : 10-31-2011 at 10:16 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-01-2011, 01:03 AM
Pern Pern is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Landskrona, Sweden
Posts: 336
If you have signal on tape out + FX send but not on Master/Booth/Mono then i would first test if you have HeadPhone signal in CUE mode but not on the master signal (Just to verify that the HP/House ICs works.).

#1 Check if the EQ output caps looks ok: C32,C33 and C26.
#2 EQ ICs might be broken: IC31-A + IC3-A (TL072).

If all above is ok then i would check the FX return buffer: IC1-B and IC11-B (TL072), but these use the same ICs as the summing amp that works.
__________________
My Rotary Mixer Projects:

www.Bozure.com

On Facebook

Last edited by Pern : 11-01-2011 at 01:55 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-02-2011, 10:30 AM
wheresmejumper wheresmejumper is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Cork,Ireland
Posts: 70
okay-sorted now.phew.
turns out a recently installed fx module is kaput
pulled it out and replaced thew jumpers and all is good again
thanks for the help
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:45 AM.


Powered by vBulletin Version 3.0.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
2006 Wave Music


© Wave Entertainment Group, Inc.