Adv. Search

Subscribe

Email

Go Back   Wave Music Community Board > Tech Talk for Gearheads

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 05-28-2010, 05:56 AM

Wharfdale Titan Sub 15A

Hello evryone,

Does anyone here have any experience with Wharfdale's Titan Sub 15A? A friend is offering me a slightly used pair at a very low price. I currently use a pair of EV SX-250A's doing full range duties. I was thinking of pairing up the EVs with the Wharfdale Titan subs.

Your feedback would be most appreciated.

COCOY
Old 05-28-2010, 07:23 AM

COCOY,

Have you heard them at your friends home or installation? If so, what do YOU think of them?

Add to which, although I have no experience with them, and haven't heard them, Wharfedale is a known name for quality products down through the years. I googled this sub, and looked at the specs, and it is very attractively priced. Specs wise it seems to be a decent performer, and has enough controls and flexibility to integrate into your system nicely. And, since powered subs are the norm these days, I would imagine they are good. I have heard other brands of powered subs that surprised me, at how well a relatively compact enclosure, with modest power, could sound quite good, and ROCK THE HELL out of a homes living room and entertainment center.

But, I advise getting a listen first.
Old 05-30-2010, 06:47 AM

Scott,

Thank you for the feedback. I will audition the subs at my friend's home in the next few days.

I am familiar with similar models from RCF & Mackie. I will use those as my point of reference.

I just hope my neighbors still love me, if ever, I do take them home with me.

COCOY
Old 05-30-2010, 07:53 AM

COCOY,

I truly believe the MORE YOUR NEIGHBORS HATE your new subs, THE BETTER they are!

Makes sense to me!
Old 09-11-2010, 11:20 AM

After much procrastinating, I happened to visit my friend who was trying to unload the pair of Wharfdale Titan 15A subs. I was there for another reason altogether.