Wave Music Home
ReleasesCommunityYour OrderWave Music
ArtistsEventsDJ MixesShop

Wave Music Home


Home
About Us
Labels
Distributed Labels
Links




Search


Adv. Search



Subscribe


Email






Go Back   Wave Music Community Board > Tech Talk for Gearheads

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-06-2003, 01:36 PM
georget georget is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Chicago, Il
Posts: 129
Looking to buy or trade Bozak mixer

I'd like to buy a Bozak mixer. If anyone has one for sale, can you hit me an email with photos and asking price? djq_magicvinyl@yahoo.com. I already have two Urei 1620's which I've enjoyed very much. One is just sitting in a display. The other is in the studio. On the road, the club uses a Pioneer mixer. I am looking for a Bozak now. I was the proud owner of four CMA-10-2DL which I had to sell due to personal reasons. I'd like to buy one back now.

I am looking for a black-faced in mint condition faceplate and knobs, balanced out, with high quality ALPS pot version of the CMA-10-2DL.

I am a drum n bass dj BTW. Most ppl looking into these mixers are house djs. :/
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-08-2003, 09:29 AM
jnkarrik jnkarrik is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Posts: 568
check ebay

There's a black faced AND a silver faced one on ebay right now. Incidentally, I picked up a silver one earlier in the week for $750!! I can't wait until it gets here, as I've never even heard a Bozak or Urei (except maybe at Twilo or Vinyl) - I'm just following Scott and Shorty's advice. Also, can anyone tell me why some versions of the CMA 10-2DL have a tape loop toggle switch on the back, and some only have tape out. Was one an earlier version? Mine just has the tape outs.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-08-2003, 10:22 AM
djmariog djmariog is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 826
BOZAK MIXER

The silver bozak mixer is the earlier version. It did not have the loop togle switch. It is a great collector piece. On the advanced search type in mario g and you see posts I have done on the bozak mixer. This will explain much on the mixer & hope it will help. If you have any questions I will be glad to help.

mario g
djmariog@aol.com
__________________
djmariog@aol.com
Mario G.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-12-2003, 01:35 AM
hansi hansi is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Posts: 10
Just a power supply question for those who know

Does a Bozak work with the Swedish 220V/60Hz power? (or are there mods to make it work?)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-12-2003, 05:05 AM
hansi hansi is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Posts: 10
Weight

Another practical question (sorry if it's boring):

What does a Bozak weight?

Thanks!

Hansi
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-12-2003, 09:53 PM
djmariog djmariog is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 826
BOZAK 220V

THE BOZAK MIXER WAS ALSO MADE WITH 220V TRANSFORMER. THIS WAS TO BE ORDERED FROM THE FACTORY. IT WAS A DIFF. TRANSFORMER MADE FOR OVER SEAS. I DO BELIEVE I MAY HAVE ONE. THE MIXER THAT I HAVE ON EBAY NOW HAD A 220V TRANSFORMER WHICH HAD TO BE CHAGED FROM THE FACTORY. IT WAS SHIPPED TO ME FROM MY DEAR FREIND BUZZY. HE HAD TOLD ME HE ALSO SHIPPED AN EXTRA TRANSFORMER WHICH WAS A 220V. I DO BELIEVE I HAVE IT AROUND SOMEWHERE.

MARIO G
DJMARIOG@AOL.COM
__________________
djmariog@aol.com
Mario G.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-13-2003, 08:32 AM
mortenfresh mortenfresh is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
Posts: 24
Bozak wight, and shipping.

According to the manual the shipping weight of the bozak is 17 pounds.

I had one shipped from NYC to Denmark, and it was $76 with USPS Air Parcel Post and it took about 10 days. I guess the price would be the same for sweden or perhaps a few dollars more.

The one I got was for 110V but I just bought a power converter in an electronics shop, and everything worked fine.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-13-2003, 11:15 AM
hansi hansi is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Posts: 10
Bozak!!!

Thanks Mario and Morten!

According to Mortens info I may not need the built in 220V transformer after all. But is 50/60 Hz also an issue?

Mario! Is there a waiting list for your Bozaks? I'd like one with 3 phono but I won't need the booth out-mod. What could one like that cost?

/Hansi

hagu@nacka.se
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 03-13-2003, 01:22 PM
mattu mattu is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Sweden
Posts: 75
Send a message via ICQ to mattu
Mario's got one on Ebay right now...

...exactly like you want it, three phonos et al.

go: http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=14986&item=2514642 351

cheers!
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 12-28-2007, 09:49 AM
jnkarrik jnkarrik is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Posts: 568
That was almost five years ago.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 12-28-2007, 03:16 PM
thermionic thermionic is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Posts: 637
Quote:
Originally Posted by jnkarrik
That was almost five years ago.

Maybe he's a fussy client!
__________________
Please note that this account is dormant for the time being. I apologise to all that have sent PMs - there are just not enough hours in the day!

Bozak CMA 10-2-DL Full Rebuild

How Mixer Level Controls Work

Important Differences Between Types of Bozak
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:12 PM.


Powered by vBulletin Version 3.0.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
2006 Wave Music


© Wave Entertainment Group, Inc.